I Run Because… New tee and winners!

28 Aug

Last month we asked you, “Why do you RUN?” , and we got a ton of responses.  Responses varied from funny to serious, physical and mental.  There were so many that we liked, but here are a few…

To finish what I started – Jennifer G.

I run to challenge myself. And to eat those darn snacks! – April

To stay sane! – Jessica

I run to inspire others – Erika

I run to be AWESOME! – Jana

For candy. For elephant ears. For ice cream. For cold beer. – Kasey

Why I run: So I can eat anything! – Trudy

So I can be a superhero. – Darcy

And here is the tee!

Run_Heart_LG

But we had to pick 3 favorites, and the winners of the free I RUN BECAUSE tee are…

 

I run to be a good example vs a horrible warning, peace and fulfillment. – Lisa E. (no blog)

Because someday I won’t be able to anymore. – Angela C @ lifebeyondthechaos.blogspot.com

I run to be a better person, inside and out. – Mathgeek00 (no blog)

 

I will send an email to the 3 winners, so keep a look out for your inbox!

Thank you to everyone for your quotes and check out the tee on-line at http://toughchik.com/drafts/IRunBecause.php

3 Responses to “I Run Because… New tee and winners!”

  1. jnkmiles.org August 28, 2013 at 10:28 am #

    Love this…

  2. tootallfritz August 28, 2013 at 11:57 am #

    Yay!! I think Lisa E is friend from WI. Yay, Lisa! And go Ang @ Life Beyond the Chaos!!

  3. Pauline Mayo August 28, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    I thinks that’s awesome that you give recognition to “Why we run…”

Leave a comment