2015 Team Tough Chik – Meet Katie, Michelle and Rasan

24 Feb

Name: Katie

Location: Chicago

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

What is you favorite distance/race? I am not sure yet what my ‘favorite’ is as I have only just begun.

What is your “must have” item during races or long rides? Good bike shorts!!

What are your goals for 2015? I am training for sprint tri’s in 2015 with my A race an Olympic distance. I also have goals to long complete some long distance cycling events.

What does being a Tough Chik mean to you?  I am so inspired by other women’s successes and so happy to be in this group to learn and grow with them.

Social Media Links: http://craftykhandytris.blogspot.com/ and CraftyKhandy on Twitter

What is you biggest struggle?  I have early and severe Osteoarthritis Arthritis in my knees. Running on pavement is difficult for long distances. I am learning how to train to minimize pain and prevent further injury.

What is one bit of wisdom you would like to pass on to others?  Life and Health are precious gifts; if you don’t use them to their fullest now… they will be lost.

 

Name: Michelle D.

Location: Beaverton, OR

Sport of Choice: Running

What is your favorite distance/race? Half

What is your “must have” item during races or long rides? Phone and music

What are your goals 2015? Run an entire half without walking

What does being a Tough Chik mean to you? The relationships and friendships are unreal and so genuine. A true family of constant support no matter what.

Social Media Links: Www.michdenise.com

What is your biggest struggle? Self love

What is one bit of wisdom you would like to pass on to others? Don’t ever give up.

Random fact or biggest pet peeve? I am mom to a 20 year old and 5 year old!
Biggest pet peeve are people online who push push push and are not genuine.

 

Rasan

Rasan

 

Name: Rasan

Location: California

Sport of Choice: Running and Triathlons

What is your favorite distance/race? Running-10k
Triathlons-sprint

What is your “must have” item during races or long rides? At least one of my Tough Chik buddies, Jody or Holly!

What are your goals 2015? Not sure of all of them, but here are a few. i would like to complete a couple 40+ mile bike rides, 3-4 Sprint triathlons, another RAGNAR, Mudderella, and hopefully an Olympic distance triathlon relay with Jody and Holly!

What does being a Tough Chik mean to you? Being a Tough Chik means an overall mentality that I can face a challenge, physical or mental, and overcome it.

What is your biggest struggle? I struggle with my eating habits.

What is one bit of wisdom you would like to pass on to others? To never underestimate your inner strength and there is so much gained with having friends to train with!

Random fact or biggest pet peeve? I LOVE seeing family and friends achieve their fitness goals!

 

 

Leave a comment