3 Things Thursday

20 Mar

I am normally not a 3 things Thursday kind of gal, but today I felt like posting a quick note and this seemed to be a good way to do it.

sjtyxnbf9ibw05q5pjjp

1. Ragnar So Cal – Team Tough Chik is gearing up for Ragnar So Cal which is a 12 person relay from Huntington Beach to San Diego.  We will cover 194 miles on foot over the course of 2 days (really 1 and a half).  We have a great group of women racing, some from down the street and some from far away.  Over the next few weeks you will be hearing much more about Ragnar So Cal.

index

2. Swim Week – I am training for Ironman 70.3 Boise right now, and this is swim week.  Which means most of my workouts are in the pool.  At this point I feel like I sweat chlorine!  Today is a rest day and I am SO ready!

hot-chocolate-logo

3. Hot Chocolate 15K – On Sunday I am returning to PetCo Park in San Diego to race the Hot Chocolate 15K.  I rarely race the same race year after year, so I am excited to see if my running has improved over the past year.

Leave a Reply

