2014 Team Tough Chik! Meet Jodi, Jenifer and Angie!

11 Mar
Jodi

Jodi

Name: Jodi G.

Location: Rockford, IL

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

Hobbies: Photography and cheering on the Cleveland Indians

2014 Race Plans: 6/8/14 – Esprit de She sprint tri Naperville, IL
7/14 – Rock, Roll ‘N’ Run sprint tri Janseville, WI
8/16/14 – Dirty Girl Mud Run WI
9/6/14 – Rev3 Cedar Point sprint tri
10/26/14 – Marine Corps Marathon!!  My first!!

What makes you a Tough Chik?  Being out there and staying active.  Age is just a number!

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? My phone

Fun Fact:  I deal with criminals all week as a Probation supervisor and spend my weekends volunteering with some awesome kids who were blessed with an extra chromosome.

Jenifer

Jenifer

Name: Jenifer O.

Location: West Covina, Ca

Sport of Choice: Running… But actually I call it “wogging” which is in between walking and jogging.

Hobbies: I love crafts. Knitting is my favorite; I am a big time volunteer and my kid’s school. I love “glamping” which is glamorous camping. I am not going to a port o potty in the middle of the night.:)

2014 Race Plans: As most of the girls know I completed my 1st sprint tri 2013 on a cruiser and it was not easy. I want to conquer that course again on a real bike. I plan on toning down the half marathon and maybe focus more on some fun runs with the kids. I would also like to hit some trails.

What makes you a Tough Chik? I think I am tough in a lot more ways than I considered last year. I am a more confident person. I really feel with the right mindset I can conquer anything. At 37 years young I never thought this would be where I am at. I am a much happier, confident person because of this team.

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? Nike sportswatch

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? My last half my friend told at the last mile to “push my brave”. It was a rough mile and I think I cried to the finish line.

Fun Fact: I really am silly fun living gal. I “wog” so I can drink beer and eat ice cream. I love tennis shoes. I still feel like I am 16.

Angie

Angie

Name: Angie Z.

Location: Lincoln, NE

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

Hobbies: Photography, show jumping (jumping horses over fences)

2014 Race Plans: Lincoln Half Marathon (May 2014), Omaha Women’s Triathlon-Sprint (June 2014), Omaha Triathlon-Olympic (July 2014), Hy-Vee Triathlon-Olympic (August 2014)

What make you a Tough Chik: When I make up my mind I am going to accomplish something, I do it.  I have set some lofty goals in my life and have completed many of them.  I continue to set high goals for myself as I try to reach for the stars!

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? Garmin 910XT

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? “What lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us.”  -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Fun Fact:  I usually read a couple of thousand pages worth of books each year!

Leave a Reply

