2014 Team Tough Chik! Welcome Julie, Wendy and Colette

25 Feb
Julie

Julie

Name: Julie F.

Location: Mt. Morris, IL

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Running, family, reading

2014 Race Plans: I would like to do another half marathon next year.  Now that my daughter will be graduating from high school, she can run more 5k’s with me.

What makes you a Tough Chik? 5 years ago when I turned 40 I started on a weight loss journey.  I lost 60 lbs over 2 years.  It is an every day battle to keep that off.

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? phone

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? Find a way.

Fun Fact:  I have naturally curly hair.

 

Wendy

Wendy

Name: Wendy R.

Location: phoenix

Sport of Choice: Running, Swimming, Triathlon

Hobbies: reading, hiking, biking, orange Theory, yoga

2014 Race Plans: Women’s Half marathon, Fiesta Half marathon, Pat’s Run, multiple masters swim meets, various 5K and 10K events

What makes you a Tough Chik? At the age of 40, after knee surgery, I lost 80 pounds and now, at 48, the weight has stayed off and I am as active as ever. I keep working to improve my fitness and my race results and as a high school PE teacher, pass along the importance of fitness to my students.

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? Nike GPS watch

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? Never Give Up-Winston Churchill

 

Colette

Colette

 

Name: Colette A.

Location: Delaware

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Horses
In line skating
Reading

2014 Race Plans: Hot chocolate 15k
Diva run
Shamrock 1/2
Chesapeake bridge
Foam feast
Mudderella
Philly marathon
Danskin tri
Philly marathon

What make you a Tough Chik: All of us have a tough Chik inside of us just waiting to come out. This will be my second year is a TTC and I’m so excited to see where my toughness leads me.
There are always those thoughts … I wanna do this, I wanna so that… Then we worry… Will I be able to?  Can I really do that??  With the support of all our sister toughies, the answer is … Oh, Hell yeah!!! Just step aside and watch!!!   This past year, I have conquered obstacles I’ve only dreamed about. :-).

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? My iPhone

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? ” I like to look in the rear view mirror and which life try to catch up with me ”

Fun Fact:  I love to do handstands in the pool 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

