2014 Team Tough Chik!! Meet Rachel, Monica and Phylis

4 Feb
Rachel

Rachel

Name: Rachel E. – 1st year member

Location: WI

Sport of Choice: Basketball volleyball and track

Hobbies: running*reading * sports

2014 Race Plans: to run a 1/2 marathon with my friend in June.

What make you a Tough Chik? Just ran a race for my high school. It’s called the Rambo run. Its only 1.5mi but it was below freezing‚ there was snow on the ground and went through water that was to my shoulders.

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? cell phone

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? If you’re in control you’re not going fast enough

Fun Fact: Your foot is as big as your forearm

Monica

Monica

Name: Monica C. – 1st year member

Location: Tallahassee FL

Sport of Choice: Running, Triathlon, Boxing

Hobbies: Knitting, Politics, Jeeps

2014 Race Plans: All the Disney races! A few sprint and super sprint triathlons

What makes you a Tough Chik? I’ve had to work really hard to get where I am and the journey is still just beginning.

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? Gymboss Interval Timer

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? Suck it up, Princess!

Fun Fact: I always wear or carry something that belonged to my late grandmother when I run.

Phylis

Phylis

Name: Phyllis S. – 2nd year member

Location: Norwalk, CT

Sport of Choice: Running, biking and Spinning

Hobbies: I do enjoy knitting but have a tough time sitting still that long.

2014 Race Plans: Miami Half Marathon on Feb 2 Miami FL
Nike Women’s Half on April 27 Washington DC
Runners World Hat Trick Boston MA June 2
Iron Girl Triathlon- Syracuse NY August 2014
Marine Corp Marathon – My First October Washington DC

What make you a Tough Chik: I am a tough chik because I live everyday to the fullest thanks to my wellness transformation.  My healthy and active lifestyle is an example for my family and co-workers to follow that lead them to become healthier.

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? iphone

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? Sometimes the smallest step in the right direction ends up being the biggest step of your life.  Tip toe if you must, just take the step”

Fun Fact: My husband and all three of my children are left handed. So random!!

Leave a Reply

