2014 Team Tough Chik! Meet Suzanne, Tina and Jennifer

28 Jan
Suzanne

Suzanne

Name: Suzanne W.

Location: Madison, AL

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Being outdoors with my husband, Reading, Volunteering, Playing with our two yellow labs

2014 Race Plans: I am planning to complete my first ultra early in the year and then I hope to set a new 5K and half PR in the summer/fall.

What make you a Tough Chik? I just completed 25 half marathons in 2 years and I wasn’t even a runner until 2.5 years ago!

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? Nathan handheld that holds my iPhone

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? “The difference between good and great is just a little extra effort.”

Fun Fact: Chances are I’m the only person you’ll ever meet who is an Animal Scientist with a Master’s in Animal Breeding & Genetics!

Tina

Tina

Name: Tina N.

Location: Guyton, GA

Sport of Choice: Football

Hobbies: Scrapbooking
Cycling

2014 Race Plans: Team Ortho Minneapolis Dualathon Relay
Disney Wine & Dine 5K
Disney Tower of Terror 5K
Various virtual races

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? Ipad

Jennifer

Jennifer

Name: Jennifer S.

Location: WNY

Sport of Choice: Triathlon, and each of those three sports individually

Hobbies: Music ~ performing it and listening to it.
Reading (everything,) knitting, crocheting, creating all forms of arts, cooking, gardening, farming, hiking, skiing, soccer + coaching, scouts!

2014 Race Plans: Lots of fun localish races, Old First Ward Shamrock 8k, Ride for Roswell 62 mile, Musselman Sprint, Tough Mudder, Fingerlakes Olympic, Rochester Half Marathon, and my first century ride.

What make you a Tough Chik: I have a fibromyalgia diagnosis. I have an osteoarthritis diagnosis. I have “piggy backer” conditions. I manage these everyday. I have will. I have desire. I have strength. I have determination. I have passion. I have love, for myself, my sports, & my team.

What is the one gadget you CAN’T live without? Ninja Blender

What is your favorite inspirational phrase? “Don’t compromise yourself, you’re all you’ve got.” ~ Janis Joplin

Fun Fact: I love to cook. The best thing I do…I create soups, stews, and chowders, that folks rave about. I once thought of opening a luncheonette called Simply Soups, in our local college town.

One Response to “2014 Team Tough Chik! Meet Suzanne, Tina and Jennifer”

  1. Irene January 28, 2014 at 8:42 am #

    @Jennifer I’ve done the IronGirl in Syracuse twice (2009 and 2009). Is that the one you did because it looks familiar.

Leave a Reply

