Starting over

4 Sep

Today I am starting over!  I got home last night from 5 days in PA and my diet and exercise “regime” when out the window.  And I’ll be honest, I wasn’t doing so hot on the healthy living front for a few weeks prior.  But today I start over!

I don’t know if you do this, but I think I have spent almost every flight home from anywhere I have ever traveled planning my “NEW HEALTHY LIFESTYLE”.  Seriously, every time I fly back home I plan grocery trips with carts full of fresh veggies and killing it at sweaty sessions at the gym.  I tell myself how, this time it will be different!  I am going to make a schedule and have set days with set activities!  I am going to re-dedicate myself to food journaling and stop eating peanut butter from the jar!  I am going to drink more water!  I am going to start weight training (for real this time) and get real buff!  I am going to be AMAZING!!!  And this time, yes, this time I am REALLY going to do it all!  No more mind-less snacking!  No more added sugar.

Now that I am all hyped up, I am ready to go!  So far, today as of 11:14 AM, I have had a nice healthy breakfast of oatmeal.  Only one cup of coffee (because it is so freaking HOT) and I am drinking water.  No snacks and I have plans with the hubby to hit the gym this evening.  So far, so good!

One Response to “Starting over”

  1. Ani September 4, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    Good for you! If you need some clean eating tips and recipes, I have tons on my blog!!

Leave a Reply

