Tough Chik Tuesday! Meet Lisa and Helaine – 2 amazing Toughies!

25 Jun

 

Lisa

Lisa

Name: Lisa

Location: Wichita, KS

Sport of Choice: Swimming, Biking, Running

2013 Race Plans: A bunch of local 5ks  and my very first triathlon! (an indoor triathlon at the local YMCA) Plus a post pregnancy SEEJANERUN 5k in the fall.

What makes you a Tough Chik: Getting back into a fitness routine mid pregnancy (with my third) after a whole lot of down time. It’s not easy but I’ve finally come to realize how truly happy being active makes me.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Probably to teleport myself and others, so I could travel with my family without spending a lot of time or money to get there.

Blog URL: www.onefitstep.com

 

Helaine

Helaine

Name: Helaine

Location: Sugarloaf, Ca

Sport of Choice: Mud Run, Snow Shoe, Hiking, Cycling, Kayaking

2013 Race Plans: Irvine Summer of Mud, Apple Valley Rockin the Desert Mud Run, Snowshoe the Bear, Big Bear Paddlefest, Tour de Big Bear, Endure the Bear, Camp Pendleton Mud Run….. for starters.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I like to get out there for the fun of the event and to challenge myself

Leave a Reply

