You know you are endurance athlete when…

10 Jun

You know you are endurance athlete when…

Your cupboard looks like this…

cupboard

AND you still have this overflow for a garage sale

line up

Your trunk may resemble this

trunkOr your idea of new “jewelry” looks like this

bracletsThis is your new luggage set

bike bagOr you get so excited about the new flavor of Honey Stinger that this is what you text your husband!stinger

4 Responses to “You know you are endurance athlete when…”

  1. grasshopperme June 10, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    Ok my “Endurance” tag is questionable at best, but my first thought scrolling thru this was “I have that exact same road ID!” Followed soon after by “Seriously!! Cherry Cola Stingers??”…..my dream flavor for the CLIF Blocs contest last year was Root Bear Float, but that sounds yummy too!

  2. Michelle June 10, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    that is pretty funny! I thought I had a lot of water bottles, but nope! You’ve got me beat by a long shot. My trunk does look like that on occasion, and the majority of my clothes are race shirts, tough chik t-shirts or nike shirts.

  3. Jessica June 10, 2013 at 10:23 pm #

    Haha, LOVE this post! Yep, I can relate to all of those and add to it…that your wardrobe and laundry consists of far more workout clothes that any other clothes!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Honey Stinger @ 123Mountain.com | Official blog of 123Mountain - July 4, 2013

    […] You know you are endurance athlete when… (toughchik.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

