3 Things Thursday

9 May

1) I am training for my second half ironman at the end of July, Barb’s race, the only all woman’s 70.3.  I am approaching this training completely different.  I am loosely following a plan and not agonizing over every mile, stroke and work out.  I am trying to do most of my running and cycling outside, primary because I live in a hilly area and I will be racing a hilly course.  I have mentioned that I feel like I have lost my mojo, so I am faking it until I make it.  I have to admit, I am not 100% sure this is the right approach, but I am going to try something new in hopes of staying healthy and injury free.  Speaking of injury free, I am weight training.  I am not a fan of weight training but I know how important it is and with my husbands help, hopefully I will get stronger.

2) Next week I am traveling to Chicago to meet my cousin’s baby girl (Tough Chik in training) and race the Run River City Marathon Relay with my Team Tough Chik members, Amanda, Carmen and Jess.  I am very excited to meet these ladies.  I am sure between the 4 of us, you will hear all about it!

3) I ordered a new bike!  I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED!  I was suppose to have it by this weekend but the US distributor is out of my crank set up, so it will be next week.  You know I will get the call from the bike shop as I am getting on a plane for Chicago!  Stay tuned for detail on my new baby.  Yes, I just called a bike my baby.  I *may* have issues…

5 Responses to “3 Things Thursday”

  1. Christy Brookhart May 9, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    I’m certain a new bike will help your tri mojo!!

  2. tootallfritz May 9, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    Fun on the new bike! Definitely fun on the River City Relay too! I think we are all super excited. 🙂

  3. Laura M May 9, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    New bike!?!?! Woo Hoo!! Very excited for you! And very proud of you for your new approach to training. Let’s schedule some training runs & rides. 🙂

  4. Michelle Bouchard May 10, 2013 at 6:22 am #

    A new bike will certainly help things! I’m not feeling it for this race season at all either. We’ll see if I can manage to get trained for 70.3 in August.

  5. Christine May 10, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

    Congrats on a new bike, that should be a great motivator !!

Leave a Reply

