Welcome Team Tough Chik members – Michelle, Beth and Ivette

7 May

 

Michelle

Michelle

Name: Michelle

Location: Boothbay Harbor ME

Sport of Choice: triathlon, running

2013 Race Plans: Rev 3 tri Old Orchard Beach ME 1/2 Ironman distance, Beach to Beacon 10K, multiple local sprint tri’s and 5K races, possibly 13.1

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am a tough chik because I am able to balance many things in my life: business owner, wife, mother, racing, exercise, running children to their activities, and keeping everyone healthy.  It’s important to me that my family is active and healthy.

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would want to fly.  Seriously, who wouldn’t want to be able to fly?  I could just head out to somewhere warm whenever I got sick of the cold, then head back to work on Monday.

Fun Fact: I make the best peanut butter blossoms.  (peanut butter cookies with chocolate kisses in the middle)  Really.  They rock.

Blog URL: http://ltlindian.blogspot.com

 

Beth

Beth

Name: Beth

Location: New Hampshire

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Concord Hospital Rock n Race Concord, NH

Wallis Sands Half Marathon Rye, NH

Millennium Mile  Londonderry, NH

Haslaw 5K Manchester, NH

Shamrock Shuffle Manchester, NH

And more I am sure!!

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am a Tough Chik because I am not afraid of distance.  I enjoy and look forward to my weekly long runs which can go up to 10 miles while training for half marathons.  Bring it on!

I am looking forward to a few new challenges in the upcoming months such as starting a cross fit class and participating in some type of obstacle style race….this tough chik wants to be tougher!!

If you had a super power, what would it be? If I had a super power it would be to make people around me instantly want to become runners and run with me!

Fun Fact: I have the song “I’m Too Sexy” by Right Said Fred on my ipod…its a fun song to workout or run to!

Blog URL: http://housewifeontherun.blogspot.com/

 

 

Ivette

Ivette

 

Name: Ivette

Location: San Marcos, CA

Sport of Choice: bicycling, Running, Yoga, Zumba

2013 Race Plans: Senorita Century,

What makes you a Tough Chik: I never give up.

If you had a super power, what would it be? The power to control the elements

Fun Fact: I’m an avid Dr Who fan

Leave a Reply

