Meet Toughies Jennifer, Helaine and Wendy!

23 Apr

 

Helaine

Helaine

Name: Helaine

Location: Sugarloaf, Ca

Sport of Choice: Mud Run, Snow Shoe, Hiking, Cycling, Kayaking

2013 Race Plans: Irvine Summer of Mud, Apple Valley Rockin the Desert Mud Run, Snowshoe the Bear, Big Bear Paddlefest, Tour de Big Bear, Endure the Bear, Camp Pendleton Mud Run….. for starters.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I like to get out there for the fun of the event and to challenge myself

Jennifer-poloroid

Name: Jennifer

Location: Kodiak, Alaska

Sport of Choice: Run, Bike, Swim

2013 Race Plans: Iron Girl Las Vegas, 2013; Earth Day Triathlon, Kodiak, Alaska

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am a working mother of 2 energetic boys and am trying to make time for myself. I also believe in giving to the community in which you live, so I volunteer regularly. Finding balance is what makes me tough.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Unfailing faith in God

Fun Fact: I am a private pilot and enjoy flying

 

Wendy-poloroid

 

Name: Wendy

Location: Phoenix, Arizona

Sport of Choice: Running, Swimming, Biking (triathlon)

2013 Race Plans: Rock and Roll Half Marathon, Road Runner Summer series, Soma Half Ironman, Anthem Sprint tri, Masters Swim meets, Running of the Rams 5K, several local 5K and 10K events, Women’s Half Marathon

What makes you a Tough Chik: After losing 80 pounds and enduring two knee surgeries 7 years ago, I have been able to keep off the weight and lead an active lifestyle. I currently teach PE which allows me to influence high school girls to a healthy lifestyle, as well as coach and maintain a personal training schedule as well as lead fitness groups with teachers here at school.

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would love to fly.

Fun Fact: I met my husband while doing triathlons…we had our first date to talk about “training”…not so much

Leave a Reply

