Meet Tonya, Maxine and Angie! 3 AMAZING TOUGHIES!!

2 Apr
Tonya

Tonya

Name: Tonya

Location: Terry, MS

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: In Dec. 2012 I am doing the St Judes Half, in Jan 2013 I am doing the Ms. Blues Half, and in Feb. 2013 I am doing the New Orleans Half.

I have finished one marathon (in October 2011). When I finished I said that I would NEVER run another one.  Now, I want to do at least one more – I am looking to do the Disney one in 2014.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I think anyone who has finished a marathon – regardless of the time – is a TOUGH CHICK!  It takes lots of work and dedication.  For someone who has never been athletic or played any kinds of sports, finishing that marathon was one of my greatest accomplishments!!!

If you had a super power, what would it be? hmmm….maybe, strength.  I think strength is a beautiful thing to have.  I would like to have a stronger body and have more strength in other areas of my life too.

Fun Fact: I was born with a hole in my heart and had surgery at age 4 to repair it.  Running and finishing a marathon was something I thought I could never do.  BUT I did!  And am so proud of myself for doing that.  Just goes to show you that you can take a non-athletic person and do great things!  There are no excuses!!!

My husband and I have a facebook page called “Running Faith” where we try to combine our love for God and running…..come by and check it out!

Maxine

Maxine

Name: Maxine

Location: Green Cove Springs, FL

Sport of Choice: Running and Zumba

2013 Race Plans: Run my first Marathon

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am the Chapter leader for the Green Cove Springs MRTT group, I teach Zumba and I’m a mother of two.

If you had a super power, what would it be? It would be to make me invisible so no one could see me coming!

Fun Fact: I completed Insanity and feel pretty great about that

Blog URL: http://trytostaydry.blogspot.com/

Angie

Angie

Name: Angie

Location: Omaha, NE

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

2013 Race Plans: Omaha Women’s Triathlon (6/2/13) and Omaha Triathlon (8/4/13).  Possibly a couple of road races later in the year, depending on how my body is feeling.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am fearless in all the goals I set.  I often end up doing things because I think to myself, I could do that.  Based on that thinking I have completed several 5Ks, walked a 3 day 60 mile walk for Breast Cancer, and completed two triathlons.  I set a plan and I follow through.

If you had a super power, what would it be? I’d have the ability to mind read.

Fun Fact: I often read several thousand pages of books a year for fun.

Blog URL: http://trifemme.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

