IMTX 70.3 Week 17 recap

1 Apr

HIM TX Training Week 17

Swim: 2400 yds

Run: 3.54 miles

Cycle: 26.37 miles

6 workouts scheduled – 3 completed

Time – 3:01 – 31.27 miles

Well, taper started a week early for me.  I was done and Thursday I woke up with a sore throat and a wicked cough, so that topped with lack of motivation equaled an early taper.  I am still fighting both the soar throat and cough today, and I hope that the doctor will be able to help me out.

At this point, what’s done is done and there is nothing I can do.  The training is there or it isn’t, so I am going to rest and hopefully get better sooner rather than later!  My race is on Sunday and I will be leaving for Texas on Thursday, and I am so ready!  I have all week to pack and repack.  Make lists (which I have started) and purchase last minute necessities.  The anxiety dreams have already started and last night I got to the beach with my wave and didn’t have my timing chip.  My dreams usually involve a missing timing chip, hmmm….

As of now the weather looks like a high of 75 and only 10% chance of rain, but weather there can change on a dime, so I will have my weather app ready all week!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

