Introducing 3 Bloggers that love to RUN! Meet Tough Chiks: Kristen, Lisa and Carin!

12 Mar
Kristen

Kristen

Name: Kristen

Location: Bluff City, TN

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Myrtle Beach Marathon, Knoxville Half, Nike Women’s Half, Varmit Half, Bluegrass Half, Haunted Half…and any other 5k-who knows maybe another marathon that I can manage to get to.

What makes you a Tough Chik: Determination. I do not have it in me to quit anything. All odds can be stacked against me and somehow I manage to pull through and finish (sometimes even with tears).

If you had a super power, what would it be? teleportation…I mean who doesn’t want to just say where they need to be and BAM you are right there.

Fun Fact: When I laugh I snort

Blog URL: http://kwhited-thewhiteds.blogspot.com/

 

Lisa

Lisa

Name: Lisa

Location: Fort Collins, Colorado

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Boston Marathon 4/15/2013; Colorado Marathon 5/5/2013; Pikes Peak Marathon (tentatively) August 2013

What makes you a Tough Chik: I didn’t start running (or regular fitness) until I was 40 years old. Age has never been an excuse for me.  In fact, I get better every year!  I ran a 50K ultra trail race on my 45th birthday! I am a mother of two and have run 7 marathons and 20 half marathons in 4+ years

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would love to be in two places at once. There is so much I want to do and never seem to have the time.

Fun Fact: I met my husband in college in 1987. We lost touch later that year when he graduated. In 2001 in Brazil during Carnivale, we met again, solidifying our belief in destiny.

Blog URL: http://mom2marathon.com/blog/

 

Carin

Carin

Name: Carin

Location: Denton, Texas

Sport of Choice: Running & Soccer!

2013 Race Plans:

01/01/13 – New Year’s Day Half Marathon, Allen Texas

02/24/13 – Cowtown Full Marathon Fort Worth, Texas

03/24/13 – Rock n Roll Half Marathon, Dallas, Texas

04/15/13 – Big “D”, Dallas Texas

04/2013 – Running Moms Rock 5K, Highland Village, Texas (no date set)

May ’13 – Heels n Hills 1/2 & or The Patriot Half, DFW, TX

06/10/13 – Wounded Warrior Half, DFW, TX

07/04/13 – Liberty 5K – Denton, Texas

What makes you a Tough Chik: I don’t give up, period. I push through everything life throws at me to accomplish my dreams.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Mind reader

Fun Fact: I used to hate to run. If it was over 100 yard sprints, it seemed pointless.

Blog URL: http://mommyracingdiaries.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

