Meet Lisa, Amy and Dawn! Team Tough Chik!

6 Mar

 

Lisa

Lisa

Name: Lisa

Location: Fort Worth, TX

Sport of Choice: Running and Cycling

2013 Race Plans: 5k’s,10k’s, 15k’s, Half Marathons, Tour de Cypress, Tour de Norway, Peach Pedal, Blazing Saddles, Hotter’n’Hell and more–

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am 41 years old and a mommy of three. In January of 2012 I couldn’t run for five minutes. Now I’ve completed a half marathon and all sorts of bike rallies. Next up: racing road bikes!

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would be INVISIBLE and I would FLY all around to make surprise deliveries of gourmet cupcakes to anybody having a hard day. I make Lemon Bling, Orange Creamsicle, Peanut Butter Cup, Chocolate Mint, PB&J, and so many more!

Fun Fact: I write rally reviews for The Racing Post, boasting 28,000 readers in and around Texas! See page 9 in the August, October and November 2012 issues (and future reviews)! www.theracingpost.us

 

Amy

Amy

 

Name: Amy

Location: Wisconsin

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Icebreaker Half, Trailbreaker Half, Wisconsin Half, Rock N Sole, Tough Mudder, and maybe Madison Full

What makes you a Tough Chik: I have always been a runner but now I’m a running mama.  Ran through both pregnancies, and have kept at it.  I did two runstreaks in 2012, 8 half marathons, 1 full, Tough Mudder, and stayed sane.

If you had a super power, what would it be? A time manipulator.  I always want and need more time!

Fun Fact: I love tattoos, but keep them concealed most of the time 🙂

Blog URL: http://running4fromlife.blogspot.com/

Dawn-poloroid

 

Name: Dawn

Location: Boulder, CO

Sport of Choice: Racewalking, hiking, yoga, cycling, bootcamps

2013 Race Plans: Making plans with fellow Tough Chik my sister Judy in Albuquerque, NM

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m always a winner just by showing up the day of an event.  It doesn’t matter weather I finish first or last.  I show up, I’m prepared, I enjoy myself and I do my personal very best.

If you had a super power, what would it be? I do have superpowers.  I’m a mom, wife, athlete all around fun gal. Ha, ha, ha

Fun Fact: I’ve been a Tough Chik my whole life.  I just didn’t know how to define myself.

Leave a Reply

