3 Things Thursday

21 Feb

I normally don’t do a “3 things” post, but I felt it was in order today.  Here is a abbreviated version.

1) ILL – I am still sick!  I probably slept 3 hours last night because of the extreme coughing.  I was coughing so hard that my whole body was retching and my abs hurt.  Which leads me to #2

2) I have pulled a muscle in my back.  Did it happen when I wrecked?  Is it from the coughing?  I dunno, but it makes all the coughing that much worse.

3) I have 6 weeks to my race and I AM FREAKING OUT!  I can’t swim b/c of the back.  I can’t run b/c of the hip (from the wreck).  And none of it is easy when I am coughing up a lung.  If I hear, “You have plenty of time” one more time from someone who has never raced a tri…I might scream!  Or cough in their face.

I am trying to remember that I am….bcdc8f6aec3693b4832f4793eb98efb4

and I will do my best with the situation I am in.  UGH!  But my Type-A brain is HATING this disruption.

2 Responses to “3 Things Thursday”

  1. TriFemme February 21, 2013 at 9:31 am #

    I understand freaking out six before a race and your brain going through all of the lack of enduracne your body is losing, but seriously, what can you do? Freaking out is not going to help you at all. Do not get me wrong, I’m well aware that what I am saying is not easy. Believe me tearing a muscle in my leg was the last thing I wanted last year and off for the year. I realize each down counting down does not help, but you will get there. No, its not probably going to be your best race, but you will complete it. Just try to rest and recoup. But the more you stress out the more likely you’re cold will continue because you’re immune system will stay down. So try to relax.

  2. tootallfritz February 21, 2013 at 9:33 am #

    OMGosh….I’m pulling out my Emergen-C right now! I’m feeling “tired” and run down. The chiro told me today that I “might” be getting sick, that its a sign. I vowed then and there to drink my Emergen-C today but I forgot. So thanks!

    Hope you feel better soon! As for the time til your race, trust me, you could do it today if you had to. Although I know it’s a big deal for you, the bottom line is that you are fit and strong and you can handle it. The thought of the race is more overwhelimg than actually doing it. So take a deep breath and go back to bed so that you can rest and get better. Those TTC labels can wait. Everyone will survive. Stop worrying.

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

