Anniversary Ride – 4 yrs

30 Jan

Every year on January 29th I finish the ride that I started on January 29, 2009 that I never finished.  My wreck was bad, but not terrible.  In fact, I thought I wrecked 3 yrs ago until I sat down to write this post!  Time flys.  My arm will never be the same and it still bothers me here and there, but I can still ride and that is what I celebrate!

728839_4801039781245_2037873888_o

 

Here I am, yesterday afternoon after my ride.  I had a busy day and had to squeeze it in, it would have been a lot easier to let it pass.  But I am glad I did it and got out there!

Do you cherish your runs or rides more after injury?  I know I do!

2 Responses to “Anniversary Ride – 4 yrs”

  1. BikeWar January 30, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    Great jersey! It seems a crash of some sort in an inevitability of the sport. I have a shirt that says, “I run, because I still can.” Similar sentiment with riding. Thanks for sharing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. IM TX 70.3 Week 9 Recap « Tough Chik - February 4, 2013

    […] – Tuesday was my 4 year anniversary of my wreck, so I knew I had to get out and ride.  I stuck to the bike trail (it is paved) because I […]

Leave a Reply

