Meet Toughies, Molly, Lisa and Angi!!

25 Jan
Molly

Molly

Name: Molly

Location: Anchorage, Alaska

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: I will have my baby in April and hope to run my first half by the end of the year – slowgoing but definitely still a challenge!

What makes you a Tough Chik: I keep going despite all the negative responses to why I run (so I don’t have to take a pill to feel good). It makes me a better mom and a better wife to my soldier so he doesn’t have to worry about home.

If you had a super power, what would it be? My super power would be to make time stand still. That way I do everything I want and be where I am needed always and never miss out!

Fun Fact: I was Miss Congeniality in Ohio High School Rodeo in 1999, and I keep that part of me always!

Blog URL: http://www.mollyritterbeck.com

 

Lisa

Lisa

Name: Lisa

Location: Marina, CA

Sport of Choice: Mountain Biking

2013 Race Plans: CCCX-MTB XC Race Series and my first Sea Otter Classic

What makes you a Tough Chik: I push to do things I have never done before.  I will never be fastest or strongest but I will attempt new things at least once.  In 2012, I rode 2.5 miles downhill rock garden in Flagstaff, AZ.  For 2013, I hope to find something just as fun and challenging.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Some kind of animal control power.  I have been chased by a cow and a coyote while out riding and would LOVE to know what they were thinking.

Fun Fact: I am studying Engineering.  I hope to work in robotics when I’m done with school.

Blog URL: www.rikesonbikes.blogspot.com

 

Angi

Angi

Name: Angi

Location: San Diego

Sport of Choice: Running, Cycling

2013 Race Plans: To do as many 5Ks as possible and a cycling event or two

What makes you a Tough Chik: On November 1, 2011 I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I have had multiple surgeries, chemotherapy, radiation, and hormone treatments and I am still smiling!

If you had a super power, what would it be? The ability to travel through time

 

Leave a Reply

