Meet Tough Chiks Michelle, Jessica and Erika!

22 Jan

 

Michelle

Michelle

Name: Michelle

Location: Brighton, MI

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: So far, I have my 1st Half Marathon scheduled for May. It is to celebrate my 1 year Runniversary!

What makes you a Tough Chik: I think being a Mom makes us ALL Tough Chik’s, but being a single Mom to a teenage boy, even more so. Everyone has a story and mine has me moving all over the US, overcoming an eating disorder and coming out on the side of fitness and a healthy lifestyle. I have a BS in Psychology and am going back to school to get my Associates in Exercise Science and get certified as a personal trainer and fitness nutrition counselor in Jan ’13…Tough Chik! 😉

If you had a super power, what would it be? Is teleportation a super power? Hmmm…

I would like to have the power to be anywhere I wanted to be – INSTANTLY!

There are so many things I could do if I could just get there! 😉

Fun Fact: I am a disabled military veteran (Navy) and I can hula hoop for well over an hour without dropping it! HaHa!!

Blog URL: http://www.mindbodyandgoal.net

 

Jessica

Jessica

 

Name: Jessica

Location: Tahlequah, OK

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: I am HOPING I get to run the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in Washington DC. Other than that, plenty of local 5ks and probably Rt 66 half marathon in Tulsa, OK.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I love the idea of being part of a “team”. Even if its a team you never meet, you are all part of something together, encouraging each other.  Even though I’m not the best runner, I am going to “get it done”. Rain, cold, whatever, I’m there!

If you had a super power, what would it be? Freeze time!  So there would be plenty more of it! 🙂

Fun Fact: I worked as a Park Ranger at the White House!

 

Erika

Erika

Name: Erika

Location: Sammamish, WA (Seattle area)

Sport of Choice: Triathlon, Running

2013 Race Plans: TBD – will have to see how Ironman Arizona goes in November 2012!

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am incredibly dedicated, determined and focused on my goals and will do whatever it takes to achieve them. I manage to fit in my workouts even when my day is packed and try to overcome any obstacles to keep moving forward.

If you had a super power, what would it be? That’s hard! I think I would love the ability to teleport myself somewhere – would save a lot of time not having to drive or fly everywhere!

Fun Fact: I used to work for ESPN and am the biggest sports nut you will ever meet!

Blog URL: www.thisspartanwill.com

Leave a Reply

