Meet Theresa, Sheri and Maria! Three amazing Tough Chiks

18 Jan
Theresa

Theresa

Name: Theresa

Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Sport of Choice: Road Cycling – but I also swim and run

2013 Race Plans:

Surf City 1/2 Marathon

Los Alamitos Race on the Base

Encinitas Tri

Redondo Beach Tri

Newport Beach Tri

Some Olympic Tri TBD

What makes you a Tough Chik: Wanting to be a good example for my adult daughters and coaching other middle age ladies to learn what a joy it is to ride road bikes and get fit.  My husband and I “made” our daughters ride from infancy through junior high (in a trailer and on the back of tandems).  After a 10 plus-year hiatus for her, this year my 25-year-old decided that riding thing isn’t too bad and joined us on the Annual Amtrak Century in September.  Picture is she and I riding together.  She would be a tough chik for 2013 as well if she wasn’t spending the year in New Zealand.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Be able to change a flat in under 1 minute.  I’m not bad at it, because I’m patient and take my time, but would be cool if it was super fast.

 

Sheri

Sheri

Name: Sheri

Location: Fawnskin, California

Sport of Choice: Mountain biking, trail running, cycling, tennis, paddling

2013 Race Plans: Conquer the Bear series: Snowshoe, paddling, cycling, mountain bike and trail run!  Trail running series, Gran Fondos, Rim Nordic Mountain Bike series and many more!

What makes you a Tough Chik: My sense of adventure!  I love being outdoors and putting my mind and body to the challenge!

 

Maria

Maria

Name: Maria

Location: South Lyon, Michigan

Sport of Choice: skiing, softball

2013 Race Plans: NWM in DC April

10K virtual Feb

1/2 Flying Pig Marathon May

NWM 1/2 San Fran October

What makes you a Tough Chik: I finish what I start no matter the pain!

If you had a super power, what would it be? Flying so I could get where I’m going much faster and with a great view.

 

Leave a Reply

