Welcome Mary Lou, Sarah and Erin to Team Tough Chik!

11 Jan

mary-lou-poloroid

Name: Mary Lou

Location: Lowellville, Ohio

Sport of Choice: jogging

2013 Race Plans:

1-2 5ks per month

What makes you a Tough Chik: I started training at 55.  I’m on a mission to lose about 50 pounds and break the 30-minute mark.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Wisdom

Fun Fact: I just found out that my first grandchild, due in May, has a womb-mate!!

sarah-poloroid

Name: Sarah

Location: York, PA

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: a Team Tough Chik race, at least one race (hopefully a half-marathon) with Team in Training

What makes you a Tough Chik: I began running to train for the Hershey Half-Marathon with the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Team in Training after my dad died from leukemia in April 2012. I just completed the Hershey Half on 10/21/12! I also have three small children (6, 3, 1) and work full-time.

If you had a super power, what would it be? The ability to do laundry (sort, wash, fold, put away) without having to actually do it!

Fun Fact: When I was younger, my dad said the only thing athletic about me was my “athlete’s foot,” so now it’s nice to say that I have run a half-marathon, and am on my way to being an athlete!

Blog URL: http://neverperfectalwaysreal.blogspot.com

erin-poloroid

Name: Erin

Location: Bentonville, AR

Sport of Choice: Triathlon, running, cycling

2013 Race Plans: Bentonville Running Festival (half marathon), Kansas City 5i50, Omaha Women’s Triathlon, Sharkfest Sprint Triathlon, Tri Fest for MS

What makes you a Tough Chik: I never thought I’d ever want to compete in a triathlon but I did 4 in 2012 and plan to keep going and increase distance.  I also am in training for a half marathon, which I never thought, was possible but now I think I can.

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would love to be able to fly.  Or be invisible.  🙂

Fun Fact: I’ve ridden horses for 23 years and currently own 2.

Leave a Reply

