Give some love to Toughies, Jennifer, Beth and Shannon!

8 Jan
Jennifer

Jennifer

Name: Jennifer

Location: Atlanta, GA

Sport of Choice: Running, co-Ed softball

2013 Race Plans:

Disney Princess Half marathon (Feb 2013), Publix Atlanta half marathon (Mar 2013), Disneyland half marathon (Sept 2013), Savannah Rock n Roll half marathon (Nov 2013)…will have some shorter distance races sprinkled in

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m a tough chik because I never give up. If someone doubts me, it pushes me to do more just to prove them wrong and, in the end, making me a better person and a better athlete. I was the first female at my high school to play baseball, and despite the ridicule I got from other teams, my team supported me as did my parents. I think it definitely helped pushed me to do what people said I couldn’t.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Teleportation…traveling is so expensive and this way I could meet my goal to run a race in every state faster!

Fun Fact: I already told you I was the first female to play baseball at my high school. Um…I’ve never broken a bone and I’ve never had stitches!

Blog URL: http://hellofitnesswemeetagain.blogspot.com

Beth

Beth

Name: Beth

Location: New York City

Sport of Choice: running

2013 Race Plans: Booked: 2013 Walt Disney World Marathon

Tentative: Country Music Marathon or Half, Twilight Zone Tower of Terror 10-Mile, Bank of America Chicago Marathon

What makes you a Tough Chik: No matter how tough things get, I don’t give up – I keep trying. In both general life and running. Biggest example was this year’s Chicago Marathon where I ended up walking just over the last half of it while dealing with calf/shin/foot cramping and ITB issues. I wouldn’t let myself quit, and I finished with a PR of 14:26. That’s tough!! And I did it!!

If you had a super power, what would it be? I’m going with the rather clichéd invisibility because it would be fun to be able to go anywhere and pretty much do anything.

Fun Fact: Here’s a few:

My sister was born on my 5th birthday.

I have a Quaker Parrot named Benjamin Coffin the Bird

I love music, theatre, movies and reading.

Blog URL: http://runningwithmickey.wordpress.com

Shannon

Shannon

Name: Shannon

Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Run the Pittsburgh Half Marathon in May

Run the Pittsburgh Rock and Roll Half Marathon in August

What makes you a Tough Chik: I have completed a total of 4 half marathons and 1 full which I ran this year!!  It made me feel so fierce!

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would want the ability to fly!!

Fun Fact: I like to sing while I’m running.  It sure doesn’t sound good but it helps pass the time on those long runs :).

Leave a Reply

