Start 2013 with New Team Tough Chik Members – Laura, Megan and Rina!

2 Jan
Laura

Laura

Name: Laura

Location: Ontario, Canada

Sport of Choice: Running, yoga, walking

2013 Race Plans:

Ottawa Race Weekend 5K

Army Run 2013 5K

(there will be more, those are the ones I’m registered for at the moment!) 🙂

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m a new runner and yogi and struggle with exercise-induced asthma. I don’t let my asthma take me down and I don’t use it as an excuse to not perform – I take every day, every workout in stride and don’t get mad at myself when my asthma tells me to slow it down. Believing in myself and knowing I WILL push through and that I DO push through and that I continue running makes me a Tough Chik!

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would have the speed of The Flash. How cool would it be to have a PR of 10 seconds at a 5K race?! 😉

Fun Fact: The one thing I can’t live without is diet cola and the one thing I wish I could live without is diet cola!

Keep smiling, keep laughing, keep positive – life is too short to be anything but happy!

Blog URL: Www.healthyfoodieslosingbooties.blogspot.ca

Megan

Megan

Name: Megan

Location: Brooklyn, NY

Sport of Choice: Running, Cycling, Skiing

2013 Race Plans: Next year I plan to run a few more half marathons and complete at least one duathlon. My main goal though is to train for and run my first full marathon–the 2013 ING NYC Marathon in November!

What makes you a Tough Chik: In my athletic career, I have overcome injuries, heartbreaks, and various hurdles. Everything I have been through has made me stronger as a person and athlete, allowing me to set goals for myself that I never thought I’d be able to achieve. Over a year ago I started running and lost about 40 pounds, changed my lifestyle, and became a happier person. And I’ve become stronger person both inside and out. So I can officially call myself… a TOUGH CHIK!

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would love to have super healing powers! Since I’ve had several injuries in the past, I would love being able to heal any injuries in a split second. That way, I would never miss a race 🙂

Fun Fact: I am a big fan of chocolate, especially dark chocolate. I always have some in the house!

Blog URL: http://runlikeagrl.com

Rina

Rina

Name: Rina

Location: Texhoma, Ok

Sport of Choice: Running and Swimming

2013 Race Plans: Women Rock in Minneapolis and one more haven’t decided which one.

What makes you a Tough Chik: Having the ability to keep myself motivated to keep running and reaching goals. Enjoy motivating others to believe in themselves to do whatever they want to do.

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would be a Bionical woman so I could run forever!!

Blog URL: xavierandkage.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

