Welcome Christina, Jessica and Cassandra to Team Tough Chik!

18 Dec
Christina

Christina

Name: Christina “Muffin”

Location: Lehigh Valley, PA

Sport of Choice: Running, Yoga, Ice Hockey (as spectator)

2013 Race Plans: I will continue my ‘regularly scheduled races’ with a focus on hitting a PR:

Super Bowl 10K

St. Luke’s Half Marathon

Philly LIVESTRONG Challenge 10K

Lehigh Valley Health Network Marathon for VIA Relay

I plan to run Quadzilla 15K Trail Race and hope to fit in a few more ‘fun runs’.

What makes you a Tough Chik: Just ten months after having my second daughter I participated in the PA Tough Mudder and ran the St. Luke’s Half Marathon in the same weekend.  Training for the Mudder while raising two girls with my husband and working in Health Care Information Technology full time absolutely put my mind and body to the test.  I continue to survive.

Just fresh off of a successful weekend, I signed up for the Philly Marathon and started training July of 2012.  Due to my hectic schedule, some weekday training runs begin at 4:30 am.  My longer, weekend runs start on the treadmill where I crank out 10 miles before hitting the road in daylight.  My husband continues to support and encourage me.

A well-known insurance company selected me with a few other fitness enthusiasts to train aspiring runners one day a week in preparation for a 5K.  This is the perfect opportunity to share my passion for running!

If you had a super power, what would it be? Some days, I think that I could possibly be the next Wonder Woman, but I don’t know how to find the Invisible Jet.

If I could pick a power I’d love to have elastic arms.

Fun Fact: I was the pit percussion section leader for my High School Marching Band the year we won best percussion at the Atlantic Coast Championships.

Blog URL: http://muffinmadness35.blogspot.com/

Jessica

Jessica

Name: Jessica

Location: Miramar Florida

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: ING – Miami Beach (Jan 2013)

13.1 Allstate Miami Beach (March 2013)

What makes you a Tough Chik: 2 years ago I could not run around a city block – last year I competed my first half marathon after training while having a full time job 1.5 hours away from home, being a mommy to 2 small boys, and a wife of a police officer.  Doing this for myself has taught me I can be athletic and I can do anything I want to do.

If you had a super power, what would it be? To fly – so I can get everywhere quickly.  I am always on the go and work at a super fast pace.

Fun Fact: I have 2 ladybug tattoos 🙂

cassandra-poloroid

Name: Cassandra

Location: Sarasota, Fl.

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Jan. -Ringling Bridge Run 4mi

Feb.- Warrior Dash Mud Run, Soldiers Rush 5k obstacle

April-TBA

May-TBA, possibly 10k Bolder Boulder

Oct- Boo Run 5k, Doggie Bones 5k

Nov- Disney Wine and Dine, Turkey Tro 5k

Dec- Frosty 5k

What makes you a Tough Chik: My drive, my determination, my refusal to quit. I work hard, I play hard. I am a multitasking mom who changes hats from being a detective on the job, to a mom of a toddler, a wife, running a household and finding time in it all to live an active lifestyle.

If you had a super power, what would it be? What makes you think I don’t 😉

Leave a Reply

