Meet 3 Toughies! Here is Mary, Sandblaze and Susan!

11 Dec

 

Mary

Mary

Name: Mary

Location: Novato, CA

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Many half marathons (and other distances) starting with Maui Half in January.

What makes you a Tough Chik: After my second back surgery and several injections, I could have given up (in fact I did give up running for awhile).  Last January 2012, on my way home from Cuba, I ran in the Miami Half Marathon with almost no training.  After that, I was hooked.  I am now running a 1:47 minute half!  When someone tells me it can’t be done, I find a way to do it!

If you had a super power, what would it be? Run faster than the twenty-year olds!

Fun Fact: I am a huge animal lover.  I have two goats, three chickens and two dogs.  The newest additions to my family are the twin goats, Bonnie and Clyde, Nigerian Dwarf Pigmy goats.  They are so much fun!

 

Deanna-poloroidName: Sandblaze

Location: Anchorage, AK

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: Tinker Bell Half, The Hapalua – Hawaii’s Half Marathon, Nike Women’s 1/2 in DC (fingers crossed I get in), Mayor’s Half, Top of the World Half in Barrow Alaska, Santa Half in North Pole Alaska, Skinny Raven Half, Disney’s Wine and Dine Half

What makes you a Tough Chik: I keep surviving everything thrown at me

If you had a super power, what would it be? Make the world a better place for children to grow up

 

 

Susan

Susan

Name: Susan

Location: Atlanta, GA

Sport of Choice: Triathlon, Running, Cycling

2013 Race Plans: An early year focus on running and then transitioning to triathlon for the summer and fall months. Maybe another ironman in late 2013 – we’ll see.

What makes you a Tough Chik: Re-learning how to be an endurance athlete after a pancreatectomy in 2008 – it’s still a work in progress.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Miraculous Healing – for myself and others. If I could cure anything from shin splints to cancer that would be AWESOME!

Fun Fact: I accomplished a dream last year by becoming an ironman!!

Blog URL: http://trisusank.blogspot.com/

 

tough-chik-tuesdays-HOLLY

Leave a Reply

