Meet Debbie, Jenny and Kristi. Some serious Tough Chiks!

6 Dec
Debbie

Debbie

Name: Debbie

Location: Lawrenceville, Georgia

Sport of Choice: Cycling, Walking

2013 Race Plans: America’s Most Beautiful Bike Ride, Up the Creek without a Pedal, Wilson 100, Gran Fondo New York

What makes you a Tough Chik: My attitude and determination make me a Tough Chik! I never give up. If a ride goes badly, I try to shake it off and try again another day. In June 2011 I had a nasty bike crash that resulted in a torn ligament in my right thumb. Originally I should have been back riding in August, but due to complications, I did not start riding again until Oct. After 5 long and 5 short training rides, I went to my event in Nov and rode 111 miles! That’s TOUGH!!

If you had a super power, what would it be? I would like to fly like an eagle.  The view from up high would be awesome!

Fun Fact: I am a dedicated supporter and participant of Team in Training since 2004. Have two dogs, Riley and Roxie. I have a cookbook collection, and yes I love to cook!

Jenny

Jenny

Name: Jenny

Location: Tinley Park, Chicago

Sport of Choice: Running, cycling, martial arts

2013 Race Plans: WDW 100th year anniversary Marathon January 2013

What makes you a Tough Chik: I really shouldn’t be running due to constant pain in my feet which I had horrible surgery for a year ago. It doesn’t deter me from taking part I just deal with the pain. I am by no means an athlete and have to work very hard to be able to enjoy sport.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Speed!

Fun Fact: I moved here from England, U.K. 4 years ago 🙂

Kristi

Kristi

Name: Kristi

Location: Bay Area, Northern California

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

2013 Race Plans: Shorter races this year, sprint tris, olympic tris, 5ks, 10ks.  Coming off a year where I completed Ironman Canada, so I need to find some speedy (for me) legs again!

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m an Ironman so of course I’m a Tough Chick! 🙂

If you had a super power, what would it be? It’d be a coin toss between cupcake eating and sarcastic humor.

Fun Fact: I have adult onset athleticism. I didn’t start my athletic endeavors until about 5 years ago!

2 Responses to “Meet Debbie, Jenny and Kristi. Some serious Tough Chiks!”

  1. tootallfritz December 6, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    Gooooo Jenny! Way to represent Chicago, girl! Good luck at Disney!

  2. Helen M December 7, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Yay to a fellow Brit – Hi Jenny!!
    And Hi to Kristi – I live just up the road from Penticton and was there spectating at Ironman Canada this year – so in theory I ‘saw’ you!!! A-maz-ing job – I was stood there in awe the whole time!!

Leave a Reply

