Start your week with Sandra, Nicole and Jyoti!

19 Nov

SANDRA

Name: Sandra

Location: New Brunswick Canada

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans:

January – Resolution run -5km

February – Princess Half – depending on LLS fundraising

May – Saint John Airport 5k and Fredericton Half

June- Sole Sisters 5km

July – Not Since Moses 5km

August – Saint John Half and Quebec City Weekend

September – Maritime Race Weekend and Fall Classic Half

October – Moncton Half

November – Lucky 7 Relay

December – Santa Shuffle 5km

hopefully a whole bunch more and hoping to travel to one or two more destination runs 🙂

Fun Fact: I am so addicted to BLING!  (running medals)

Blog: www.runsofalvirun.blogspot.ca or www.fundrun4bling.blogspot.ca

 

NICOLE

Name: Nicole

Location: Rhode Island

Sport of Choice: Running

2013 Race Plans: I am not officially signed up for anything yet, but I know I will be doing these races.  The Blessing 10 Miler in July and The Newport Bridge Run, 4miles, in November.  I am still working on a destination race location, which will be a half marathon.  I am hoping to get a few friends together for that.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I never really considered myself as tough.  Then I joined this group and had to really think about it.  So many of the women in this group have overcome obstacles that I couldn’t even imagine and they truly are tough chiks!  So what makes me tough?  Well, I am a SAHM, raising two beautiful kids. Being a parent is truly the toughest and most important job I will ever have.  I need to be a great example to these two little people who will someday go out into the world and right now, it is not a place I want to send them.  I have to be sure they are well educated, caring and passionate about what they believe in. I have to be tough for them.  I run and race because I love it and it makes me happy and healthy.  They need to see that.  I run races for special causes that are close to my heart, especially The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and TNT.  My children need to see me put my heart and soul into training and raising money for what I believe in.  I am tough because I want my children to be tough and I don’t just mean physically, I mean mentally too.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Teleportation

I would love to just be able to go place to place without the hassle of trains, planes and automobiles.

Fun Fact: I have been a Bon Jovi fan since 1984 and have seen them live 21 times and counting.

Blog: http://runningwhilemommy.blogspot.com

 

JYOTI

Name: Jyoti (Said like Jody) 🙂

Location: New Hampshire

Sport of Choice: Running and hopefully Tri’s someday

2013 Race Plans: My ultimate goal is a 13.1, but for 2013 I am mostly focusing on 5K’s and 10K’s. I also want to get a bike this year and try a few bike races. But we will see since I haven’t ridden a bike since I was a kid!

What makes you a Tough Chik: Well I gave birth to and mother 3 kids 6yo and under! 🙂  I guess what makes me tough is even though I am 50-60lbs over weight and run at about most people’s walking pace I still get out there and do it. I like to show my kids that you don’t have to be the fastest, best or skinniest to enjoy something.

If you had a super power, what would it be? Flying! How cool would that be!!!

Fun Fact: I am a vegetarian and LOVE to cook and bake!!!

Blog: http://momhall.blogspot.com/

 

Leave a Reply

