Tough Chik Tuesday! Meet Kimberly, Shannon and Jennifer

26 Jun

Kimberly

Name: Kimberly

Location: Richmond Metro Area (Virginia)

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: There are hobbies other than running?

2012 Race Plans: Marine Corps Historic Half Marathon ,Patrick Henry Half Marathon, Anthem Richmond Marathon

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m the mom of 3 beautiful boys.  Running keeps mentally and physically tough…and sane.

Shannon

Name: Shannon

Location: Lake Elsinore CA

Sport of Choice: Mountain Biking

Hobbies: baking, cooking, swimming, hiking, running, gardening, animals, photography, playing with the kids :0)

2012 Race Plans: May: so far I want to do at least one race at the Over The Hump series at Irvine Lake and the plan is for at least one 5k by the end of the year not sure which one yet!!

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am a tough chick because I don’t give up! I push myself to conquer what I think is impossible and I like to encourage others to do the same . I’m a fighter for what I believe in .  Mother of 3, that’s gotta make me pretty tough :0)

Jennifer

Name: Jennifer

Location: West Babylon, NY

Sport(s) of Choice: Running, Weights

Other Hobbies: Boating, reading

2012 Race Plans: 4 Half Marathons, 1 Duathlon, a weekly summer run series

What Makes You a Tough Chik: I can and will do anything I put my mind to doing!!!

Leave a Reply

