Introducing Courtney, Sally and Danielle – Team Tough Chik!!!

21 Jun

Courtney

Name: Courtney

Location: Staunton, VA

Sport of Choice: Triathlon (Sprint and Olympic)

Hobbies: hiking, reading,

2012 Race Plans: 2 or 3 local races to “get back in the game” after my accident

What makes you a Tough Chik: I was in a bike vs motor vehicle accident on a training ride this year, now that my wounds are fully recovered I want to get back to competition.   I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

Fun Fact: I’ve lived in Sicily, Italy

 

Sally

Name: Sally

Location: Yale, MI

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Gardening, Knitting, Reading

2012 Race Plans: May: Back to the Beach 10k, June: Higgins Lake Sunrise 10K,  July: Bologna Festival 10K  Sept.: Swampfoot4mile, RunWild for the Detroit Zoo 10k, Oct.: Detroit International Half

What makes you a Tough Chik: My complete inability to see obstacles in my way once I focus on a specific goal.

Blog: www.running2bfit.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: My favorite person to run with is my 5 year old grandson 🙂


Name: Danielle

Location: Prescott Valley, AZ

Sport(s) of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: group fitness – TurboKick, Zumba

2012 Race Plans: September Groom Creek Half Marathon, December Tucson Marathon

What Makes You a Tough Chik: Waking up early to meet my girls to run at 5am in 25 degree weather

Fun Fact: I teach TurboKick cardio kickboxing and Latin Rhythms dance fusion fitness classes

Leave a Reply

