Friday Favorites

8 Jun

Here are a few of my favorite things right now.  I am not being compensated by any of these companies, but in full disclosure, I do have a friend who works for Keen.  Keen or my friend did not ask me to post about the shoes, the thoughts and love are all my own.

 

My Keen A86 TR

These shoes are designed for trail running and I am sure that they perform amazingly well on the trail.  I personal wear them as a casual shoe and LOVE them.  First off, they are purple, Tough Chik purple, and that makes me happy.  Do they always match what I am wearing, NO.  Do I care, NO!  These shoes are super comfy and light-weight.  I wear a 9 in most street shoes and went up to a 9.5 for these and I am very glad I did.  They fit like a glove!

 

My Totally Tubular Bag

I own the Flat Bag that I bought at an Expo, but they sell them on-line and various retailers. This bag is not cheap at $90, but it is made from recycled bicycle tubes and tires and so much fun.  You can set it down anywhere and hose it down, I mean it is made of tubes!  It is totally unique and as a total bike geek, I love it.  I do want to mention that it will get hot, so if you live in a hot climate and tend to leave you bag in the car…watch out.  Mine has a road tire accent but they also come with mt. bike tire accents as well.

Audiobooks – Audible.com

My bestie would always listen to books on CD in her car and I have to admit that I thought that was kind of an old lady thing.  But my hubby got in a fight with XM radio and I was stuck on long drives all over CA and AZ with out satellite radio.  So, I downloaded an audiobook from itunes and burned it to CDs.  I am hooked.  I have downloaded several since and it is perfect for my trips up to LA and San Diego.  I am actually looking forward to longer car rides!

Happy Friday and I hope you have a great weekend!

3 Responses to “Friday Favorites”

  1. MLLrungirl June 8, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    I love audiobooks for my long runs! I found that I would tune out music, but an audiobook I pay attention to and it makes the time go by so much faster. You might want to check out your local library to see if they lend audiobooks through “OverDrive”. That is how I “borrow” mine and put it on my iPod. It can all be done on the computer and you don’t have to go to the library. Happy listening!

  2. Haley @ Climb Run Lift Mom June 8, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    I have those same shoes! In purple too 🙂 So cute! But they are too loose in the ankle for me to wear trail running.

  3. Christine June 10, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Those shoes look great! I use audible for my commute and first wasn’t sure if it is worth it, but I do enjoy it now 🙂

Leave a Reply

