TGIF with Sandy, Jennifer and Lisa! These are some AMAZINGLY tough ladies!

1 Jun

Sandy

Name: Sandy

Location: Antwerp, Ohio

Sport of Choice: Running

2012 Race Plans: I’m running a half marathon every month in 2012~

I’ve run 5 so far, including a PR at the Glass City half – 1:51:46.

Upcoming Races: Dirty Girl Mud Run – May 12

Frontier Run ‘n Fun 5K – May19

South Bend Sunburst half – Jun 2

Diva Dash 5K – Jun 16

Ft. Wayne Smallest Winner half – Jun 7

Ultrafit Columbus half – Aug 12

Fort4Fitness half – Sep 29

Detroit Free Press half – Oct 21

Columbia City Veterans half – Nov 10

RnR Las Vegas half – Dec 2

What makes you a Tough Chik: The drive and determination to always be pushing myself and looking for the next challenge.  I never surrender to setbacks.  I pick myself up and I make myself stronger.

Blog URL: www.facebook.com/pages/Fitness-Freaks

Fun Fact: My ultimate goal is to run a half marathon in all 50 states!

Jennifer

Name: Jennifer

Location: Rockford, Iowa

Sport of Choice: Running, Triathlon

Hobbies: Turkey hunting, clay pigeon shooting, reading about Ironman and Navy Seals, family time,

2012 Race Plans: First sprint triathlon in May, First Half Marathon in June and lots of 5 and 10K’s over the summer

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am one tough chik because I have literally gone from not being able to walk 30 minutes to running for over an hour, attempting a triathlon, and being stay at home mommy along the way.

Blog: http://justamomgivingitatri.blogspot.com/

Fun Fact: I love looking for morel mushrooms in the spring because it keeps me outdoors, but I am highly allergic to them and can’t eat them!

 

Lisa

Name: Lisa

Location: Currently- Clifton VA. moving to Southern CA. In July

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: I don’t have time for anything else : ) a little cooking

2012 Race Plans: Bolder Boulder 10K May 28, North Face Endurance 50K Challenge DC June 3- Wounded Warrior Half Marathon September 15 Oxnard, CA.- Malibu Int. Full Marathon November 11- I have a few 10K’s, 5K’s and trails races in there as well

What make you a Tough Chik: What makes me a tough chik is that I am a military spouse managing a household of kids 4yo twins and a 6yo while my husband defends our country, I never make excuses why I cannot run. I am passionate and emotional but don’t let my tears fool you for how incredibly badass I am out on the race course and life in general.

Blog: http://www.runwiki.org

Fun Fact: I drink coffee in the shower (when I shower) life is busy.

Leave a Reply

