We have some new Toughies! Welcome Christy, Molly and Samantha!

29 May

Christy

Name: Christin (Christy)

Location: Minot, North Dakota

Sport of Choice: Crossfit, Running, Weightlifting

Hobbies: Making home decor out of old “junk”

2012 Race Plans: Tough Mudder May 20, Hope Floats 5K June 23, Gladiator Rush June 30th

What makes you a Tough Chik: I love to push my self and test my limits.  After-all,  Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.  I never take no for an answer!

Fun Fact: I am a corporate wellness consultant and get to go to my dream job everyday!  I  am going to change the way the world looks at food  and fitness, one person at a time.

Molly

Name: Molly

Location: Anchorage, AK

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Cooking, reading, playing with my kids

2012 Race Plans: Nike Women’s Marathon in October  – More to be added as schedules come out!

What makes you a Tough Chik: I find the time to run with my two kids in their double stroller and everyone looks at me like I am crazy – but I will just be that much better. My husband is a soldier and I want to be able to compete with him!

Blog: www.mollyritterbeck.com

Fun Fact: I enjoy school – I think I will be a forever college student!

Samantha

Name: Samantha

Location: Alabama

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Flag Football

2012 Race Plans: running one race a month for the entire year. I’m running the Color Run in September and hoping to do my first marathon in the Fall.

What make you a Tough Chik: I just started running in December after a 4 year break. I had injured my knee in college cross country, but now I’m back and running for myself. I’m signing up for races I would never have thought I could do, and I enjoy pushing myself mentally.

Blog: www.indieandchic.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I love Dr. Pepper, but I haven’t had a single drop since 2011.

Leave a Reply

