Shanny Slaw – Vegan Coleslaw

24 May
Shanny Slaw

 

I am always looking for new way to get my veggies, because I get in a food rut quite often.  I don’t care for mayo and cabbage is great for you plus it last in the fridge for a few days.  I found this recipe in a Rachael Ray mag several years ago and it has become a staple.  I make a batch and eat off it for a few days.

Dressing:

3T olive oil

3T apple cider vinegar

1T honey or agave nectar

1tsp Dijon mustard (I add more)

 

1 bag of slaw mix

3/4 cup almond slivers

Mix dressing in a big tupperware bowl and then add the rest of the ingredients. Shake, store and even eat out of the same bowl.

Directions:

Wisk first four items together, add slaw mix and almond. Toss.

Notes: I make the dressing in a big tupperware bowl, tossing the slaw mix, an extra handful of shredded carrots and almonds.  Shut the lid and shake it up.

 

I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

