Introducing Ali, Lisa and Christel – a trainer, a Canadian and a Dutch

17 May

Ali

Name: Alisson (Trainer Ali)

Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

Hobbies: Weight Training & Hiking

2012 Race Plans: OC International Triathlon, Lake Mission Viejo, Ca

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am a wife, mother, grandmother, personal trainer, triathlete….what could be tougher than that?

Blog: TrainerAliSays.wordpress.com

Fun Fact: I love triathlon because I can’t do the same thing over and over again.  I need a constant change! (And she is the original Tough Chik (Shannon’s) coach, I love Trainer Ali!!!)

Lisa

Name: Lisa

Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Barre class, and this summer I hope to start rowing.

2012 Race Plans: Tinkerbell Half Marathon, Ottawa race weekend, Army Run half marathon, and at least one other half (either NWM or Disney Wine & Dine). I would also love to try a mud run of some form this year.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I think what makes me a Tough Chik is the fact that if I set my mind on something, I will accomplish my goals. I am not afraid to work hard for something I believe in and I am now including time for myself into this equation. Working full-time, teaching part time, working towards my Masters degree in Educational Leadership as well as being a mother and wife does not always allow for a lot of ‘spare’ time. However, I have found such great importance in having fun in what I do, and making each moment count- including running.  I believe a Tough Chik knows how to get a job done, while having fun doing it!

Blog: http://runningtutu.wordpress.com/

Fun Fact: I have a ‘slight’ addiction to running gear, and I can honestly say that I can be motivated to run long distances (which are new to me ) by a cute running skirt, socks, or shirt. Isn’t admitting you have a problem the first step? ;)

Christel

Name: Christel

Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Sport of Choice: Running – also love cycling (road bike)

Hobbies: Skiing (I used to ski competitively)

2012 Race Plans: Uhm…I’m one of those nuts that’s afraid to jinx the whole thing when I tell others about it. I have my hopes set on running an ultra I’ve been dreaming about for years. :) Mountains. :)

What make you a Tough Chik: Tough? Moi? Neeehhhh… Does running mountain races / ultras in a skirt count?

Blog: http://www.sillygirlrunning.com

Fun Fact: Give me some time to think about that one, okay? ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 993 other followers

