A Southern Belle and 2 Toughies from MI! Meet Whitney, Marcia and Andi

22 Mar

Whitney

Name: RunningWhit – Whitney

Location: Bella Vista, Arkansas

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

2012 Race Plans: Still deciding – probably 5k’s-half marathon, sprint tri’s, and a half ironman.

What makes you a Tough Chik: Running and triathlon have really taught me how to be a tough chik! I love discovering my strengths and learning from my failures in training and racing, plus all the great friends and training partners that I have!

Blog: runningwhit.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I used to hate sweating and now I love a good trainer session with the sweat dripping off of me!

Marcia

Name: Marcia

Location: Grand Rapids, MI

Sport of Choice: Running and cycling

Hobbies: photography, reading, being a “gym rat” and whatever my kids are into.

2012 Race Plans: At least one marathon, 2 duathlons, several half marathons and a few shorter races thrown in.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am always up for a TOUGH challenge.  Mud runs, Cross Fit, Competitions…I love it!  The harder it seems the more I want to try it!

Blog: momwifefitnesslife.wordpress.com/

Fun Fact: I met my husband at a gym!

Andi

Name: Andi

Location: Grand Rapids, MI

Sport of Choice: Running, Biking, & I hope swimming soon!

Other Hobbies: Fitness instruction, photography, basketball, softball, rock climbing and ultimate Frisbee.

2012 Race Plans: so far a series of winter 1/2 marathons, a marathon (or 2), a couple of tri’s (if I can learn to swim, duathlons if I can’t), a 5k and a 25k.

What make you a Tough Chik: I’m a mother of 5 (2 of them are twins)…if that doesn’t make me a tough chik, I don’t know what does!  Ha!  I’m also a fitness instructor, a photographer, a blogger, and a competitive athlete.  I love my life, being active, and juggling it all!

Blog: momwifefitnesslife.wordpress.com/

Fun Fact: I can turn a toothpick end over end while it’s in my mouth.

One Response to “A Southern Belle and 2 Toughies from MI! Meet Whitney, Marcia and Andi”

  1. clifford hawkins March 22, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    You guys’s are force to be reconded with!!

Leave a Reply

