Welcome Jennifer, Chelsea and Tina! These are 3 Tough Chiks!!!

19 Mar

Jennifer

Name: Jennifer

Location: Gardiner, Maine

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: I enjoy trying new active things with my family and pretending to be a farmer

2012 Race Plans: January Thaw, Midwinter Classic 10-Miler (in February), Run to the Border 1/2 Marathon (March), Race The Runways 1/2 Marathon (April), Reach the Beach Relay (May), KRRT 1/2 Marathon (June), L.L. Bean 4th of July 10K, Tri for a Cure (1st attempt at a Tri!), Beach to Beacon 10k (August), and Mount Desert Island Marathon (October).  I am also going to challenge myself this year to run some 5ks with the jogger and daughter.

What makes you a Tough Chik: That I brave the elements to get in my run – I have faced my fears about running at night (with the right gear), I run in the snow, the freezing cold, rain, and heat just to get my run on.  🙂  AND I am inspiring my children to be active little people as well.

Blog: runningwiththegirls.com

Fun Fact: I ran my 1st marathon this past October and cannot wait to run another one!

Chelsea

Name: Chelsea

Location: Denver, Colorado

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Horseback riding, traveling, cooking, hockey

2012 Race Plans 2012 is a huge year for me. January: Tinkerbell Half Marathon. February: Disney’s Princess Half Marathon. March: Rock ‘N’ Roll Dallas. April: Rock ‘N Roll Madrid Marathon. May: BMO Vancouver Half Marathon. June: Rock ‘N’ Roll San Diego, Estes Park Half Marathon, Mayor’s Marathon Alaska. August: Disneyland Half Marathon. September: Rock ‘N’ Roll Denver Half Marathon, Tower of Terror 10 Miler. October: Nike Women’s Marathon. November: Rock ‘N’ Roll Savannah

What makes you a Tough Chik: The thing that makes me a tough chik is that I have lost close to 100 pounds since I have started running. I think the inner strength that has come with that fact makes me a tough chik.

Fun Fact: I like math…. : )  (I teach high school math)

TINA

Name: Tina

Location: Syracuse, NY

Sport of Choice: Triathlon, running, working out in general

Other Hobbies: Skiing, Snowboarding, Ballroom dancing, relaxing by the fire pit with friends and family

2012 Race Plans: Iron Girl Syracuse triathlon, another sprint distance tri, an Olympic distance tri, and a 1/2 marathon

What make you a Tough Chik: I am more than happy to prove others wrong when the tell me I can’t/assume I can’t do something because I am a) a girl or b) too small.  Don’t mess with the chick with the attitude!  I can do anything I set my mind to!!

Fun Fact: My RoadID says “Tough little chick” ;I completed Tough Mudder Vermont 2011

Leave a Reply

