Celebrate hump day with Team Tough Chik members: Nicole, Denise and Jama!!

14 Mar

Nicole

Name: Nicole

Location: Rhode Island

Sport of Choice: I fell in love with running, unexpectedly, in July 2011.

Hobbies: Blogging is my newest hobby.  I love all kinds of music and love to see live shows.  Reading is one of my favorite pastimes, but most important, is time spent with family.

2012 Race Plans: I am now training for my first half marathon, although, I haven’t decided on a final one yet.  I am doing the Jamestown Bridge 10k Easter weekend.  The Narrow River 5k in May and the 8th Annual Super 5K in February which is the race that will help me celebrate me turning 40!

What makes you a Tough Chik: Recently, I found myself lost in my family.  Don’t get me wrong, I love husband and we have two wonderful kids.  But everything I did was for them. I decided to do something I said I would never do and I picked running.  I signed up for a 5K and knew I would be done with running as soon as I crossed the finish line.  Boy was I wrong.  I love running and did not want to stop.  I am a tough chik because now I want to get other women out there and do what they love and not put themselves last.  It doesn’t have to be running but it has to be for them.  I am hoping, through my blog and Face Book page, to motivate as well as be motivated.  We all have great and exciting stories and I want to hear them and learn from them.  I love that we can be a team of tough chiks making our own history for us and our families.  I am a tough chik because I am going to live this life to the fullest, no matter what.  I will not let it pass me by without experiencing all that it has to offer

Blog: http://runningwhilemommy.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I have jumped out of an airplane at 10,000 feet.  And while in the Azores, the islands off of Portugal, I ran with the bulls.  It is a mini version of what happens in Spain, but the bulls were the same size.  LOL My most recent fun fact is that on January 1st of this new year, I did a Polar Bear Plunge!

Denise

Name: Denise

Location: Rio Verde, AZ

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

Hobbies: No time for other hobbies! 🙂

2012 Race Plans: I’m having a baby this year in February. I’ll be doing Hood to Coast Relay in August and hope to complete a full marathon by the end of the year.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’ve completed 7 Ironman races, including Hawaii Ironman in ’06.

Jama

Name: Jama

Location: Lakewood Ranch, FL

Sport of Choice: Running!!!!

Other Hobbies: photography, Kyle taxi driver

2012 Race Plans: 1/06 Ragnar Florida Keys, 2/26 Disney Princess Half, 5/5 Expedition Everest Challenge WDW, 7/22 Rock n Roll Chicago Half, 9/21 Ragnar Relay DC, 9/29 Twilight Zone 10 miler WDW, 11/3 Rock n Roll Savannah

What make you a Tough Chik: Being able to see my limitations and cross them 🙂

Blog: www.runningcrazy5.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

