We have 3 more Toughies to start your week! Meet Valerie, Kimberly and Nancy!!!

12 Mar

Valerie

Name: Valerie

Location: Fredericksburg, VA

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Reading, spending time w/my family, watching my kids sports

2012 Race Plans: March – Shamrock 1/2 in VA Beach, May – Marine Corps 1/2

What makes you a Tough Chik: The fact that I can find time these days to run and train. I work full-time as a PE Teacher and have a 13 and 10 year old. They swim and play basketball. I am their full-time driver! Also, I just ran the Disney 1/2. I pulled up at mile 10 with horrible IT band pain. I ran like a peg leg for the last 3 miles because I couldn’t bend my right knee. I am so proud of myself for pushing through the pain and finishing.

Blog: www.backontherun.blogspot.com

Kimberly

Name: Kimberly

Location: Friendsville, TN

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Spinning, BodyPump, boot camp, kettlebells – I love the gym! Reading and spending time with my family, too!

2012 Race Plans: Feb – Straw Plains Half marathon April – Covenant Health Knoxville Half marathon (hoping for a PR!) October – Atlanta Marathon (my first 26.2). I just want to finish standing!

What makes you a Tough Chik: My journey to weight loss and running. From my first 5k (49 mins) 3 years ago to my first (2nd and 3rd) half marathon last year and every race in between. I’m a middle of the pack runner who has fought hard on a journey to be the best runner I can be.

Blog: http://anotherrunningmom.wordpress

Fun Fact: I love to sing even while huffing and puffing my way through Spin class or BodyPump.

Nancy

Name: Nancy

Location: Big Bear California

Sport of Choice: Cycling

Other Hobbies: Decorating, Crafting, Baking, Shopping, & Reading

2012 Race Plans: Race?  Finishing will be racy enough for me right now:)

What make you a Tough Chik: To me a TOUGH CHIK is defined by a couple of rules my granddaughter and I call the “Princess Rules”.  1. KIND  2. POLITE  3. TOUGH AS NAILS!

Fun Fact: I don’t mind getting dirty, as long as I can still wear my lip gloss!!

3 Responses to “We have 3 more Toughies to start your week! Meet Valerie, Kimberly and Nancy!!!”

  1. Deb Connor March 12, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Nancy I LOVE those Princess rules. i might have to steal that!

  2. kimert79 March 12, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    Yay! I love it. Thanks for the introduction. 🙂

  3. Christine March 12, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Valerie – unfortunately your blog link doesn’t work. I’m from Fredericksburg as well and will also run the MCM HH!!

Leave a Reply

