Another year…

5 Mar

I was planning on writing a re-cap of my birthday weekend, but last night my husband found out that one of his co-workers passed away this weekend.  He was 31.  A play by play of every cupcake and cocktail I had over the past 3 days now seem silly.

 

As a birthday present to me, make sure you tell your friends and family that you love and appreciate them.  You never know what is around the corner.

 

Tough love,

Shannon

2 Responses to “Another year…”

  1. XLMIC March 5, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    That is such hard news…and I’ll surely remember to share love and appreciation each and every day.

    I am glad, though, that you had a very celebratory birthday.

  2. Christine March 7, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    So sorry about the tragic news!!

Leave a Reply

