It is a pleasure to introduce you to Lei, Sherry and Kristi!!!

1 Mar

LEI!

Name: Lei

Location: Virginia Beach, VA

Sport of Choice: Track and Field, Gymnastics

Hobbies: Traveling, Reading, especially historical fiction and biographies

2012 Race Plans: Princess Anne High School Love Run 5K in February, Shamrock Sportsfest 8K in March, Girls on the Run of South Hampton Roads 5K in May, Virginia Beach Rock and Roll Half Marathon in September, Mowhawk-Hudson River Marathon in October, Run Like A Girl 10K Trail Run in October, Tidewater Striders Turkey Trot 10K in November, Surf-n-Santa 10 miler in December

What makes you a Tough Chik: Being a military wife and mother of three I have no choice but to be tough!  But my thick skin does not come from cynicism but rather a strong belief that no matter what, God has a plan for me and will be with me every step of the way  – Isaiah 30: 19-21.

Blog:mrttvirginia.blogspot.com/

Fun Fact: I have metal plate in my right ankle; it’s been there since I was 11!

SHERRY!

Name: Sherry

Location: Atlanta, GA

Sport of Choice: Running, Biking, Swimming, Kickboxing, and Mud Runs

Hobbies: Reading, movies, sewing

2012 Race Plans: Resolution Run 10K, Aviation Marathon, Columbia SC Marathon, Fallen Heroes 10K, Landsford Lockin, Too Slow for Boston, Marathon, Cape Cod Ragnar, Warrior Dash, Peachtree Road Race, Soldier Marathon, Down & Dirty Mud Run, Atlanta Thanksgiving Half, Jingle Jog with a few trail runs thrown in.  Subject to change.  😉

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m a Marathon Maniac, Half Fanatic and home schooling Momma of 5!

Fun Fact: Started (trying to) running in February 2009.  Lost over 100 pounds since.

KRISTI!

Name: Kristi

Location: Murfreesboro, TN

Sport of Choice: Running, Biking

Other Hobbies: Wife, Mother, and Runner.

2012 Race Plans: Have fun, race hard.

What make you a Tough Chik: I’m determined. In my first year running I went from 5k to 10k, to half marathon, to full marathon. I run so my little girls can see you can do anything.

Blog: http://www.active.com/donate/projectathena/GodGoddessKDunnam

Fun Fact: I signed up for a century ride… but I just got a bike a few weeks ago and only have 2.2 miles on it. Time to get to work!

Leave a Reply

