Meet Nina, Vicktoria and Larissa, 3 more Toughies!

28 Feb

Nina

Name: Nina

Location: Lexington, Kentucky

Sport of Choice: triathlon, swimming, cycling

Hobbies: knitting

2012 Race Plans: Irongirl Atlanta, Tri for Sight

What makes you a Tough Chik: I love new challenges and triathlons are a wonderful venue to constantly challenge myself mentally and physically.

Blog: http://tritohealth.blogspot.com/

Fun Fact: In addition to working out, I love to knit!

 

 

Vicktoria

Name: Vicktoria

Location: Atlanta, GA

Sport of Choice: Cycling, MTB, Kayaking

Hobbies: Decorating, Crafting, anything outdoors

2012 Race Plans: 1/2 Marathon in March, Century in June, Half IM in Fall

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am a Tough Chik because I am not afraid of new challenges!  I love to push myself to the next level and I enjoy learning and conquering new sports.

Fun Fact: I do Pit Bull rescue.  🙂

 

Larissa

Name: Larissa

Location: San Mateo, Ca

Sport of Choice: Running, Cycling, Horseback Riding

Other Hobbies: Hiking, Spending time with family, anything active

2012 Race Plans: To run my first marathon in July. I also have at least 1 race a month on the calendar from February to November.

What make you a Tough Chik: Being able to work two jobs and still find time to workout. I also ran my first half marathon last September and then completed 3 more in 52 days.

Blog: www.larissamilanofitness.com

Fun Fact: I have been riding horses since I was 5 years old and currently own 4!

Leave a Reply

