Here are 3 more amazing Toughies! Introducing Liz, Jackie and Jolene

21 Feb

Liz

Name: Liz

Location: Gilberts, Illinois (45 minutes north of Chicago)

Sport of Choice: Triathlon

Hobbies: Reading, Crossfit, any outdoor activities, spending time with my friends and family

2012 Race Plans: Disney Princess Half Marathon in February and plan to do as many races as I can this year.  Need to sit down to figure out my 2012 schedule!

What makes you a Tough Chik: Let me first by saying I am not fast.  I have never won a race or placed in my age group.  I am a back of the pack racer and it has taken me a couple of years to be OK with that.  I am average girl that weights above average and enjoys doing endurance events; even running.    I want to show other women out there that age or size should not stop you from doing anything you want to do.

Blog: http://www.seelizzietri.com

Fun Fact: Loves Brussels sprouts can not run without music.  I have been known to go back home when my iPod has died even if I am not done with my run.  I now religiously charge my iPod and Garmin the night before a run.

Jackie

Name: Jackie

Location: Brandon, MS

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: reading

2012 race Plans: Doing my FIRST half-marathon, MS Blues Marathon, this Saturday  (as in three days from now!), Warrior Dash in April, Peachtree 10K in July, and hopefully several more

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m turning the big 4-0 next month and decided I wanted to do it in the best shape of my life!

Jolene

Name: Jolene

Location: Burlington, North Carolina

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Reading, blogging, gardening

2012 Race Plans: NC 1/2 Marathon around Charlotte Motor Speedway, Komen Race, Ramblin Rose 1/2 Durham, MCM

What make you a Tough Chik: I juggle full-time school and work.  I am a mom of 2 and a wife.  I RUN!!

Blog: http://journeyofacanuckmomontherun.blogspot.com/

Fun Fact: I am a Stand Ambassador for Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation

Leave a Reply

