Welcoming Leticia, Haley and Suzanne!!!

18 Feb

Name: Leticia

Location: Marietta, GA

Sport of Choice: Cycle, Tri’s, and running

Hobbies: Hiking, painting, and playing Xbox =0)

2012 Race Plans: 1/2 Marathon March, half Ironman distance Tri April,

What makes you a Tough Chik: I kicked cancer’s ass and six months after being dubbed in remission I crossed the finish line for the Tour De Tucson

Haley

Name: Haley

Location: Brigham City, UT

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Rock climbing, Ice climbing, Trail running, Hiking, XC skiing, Snowshoeing, Kayaking, Mountain biking and basically anything and everything outdoors!

2012 race Plans: Really Big Free Marathon Las Vegas (Full Marathon)

What makes you a Tough Chik: I’m a mom. That makes me pretty tough 🙂 I think that my other hobbies make me pretty tough too. I’m not scared of a little pain and dirt.

Blog: climbrunliftmom.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: Though I’ve always been athletic and into fitness, I didn’t start running until about a year and a half ago. I also didn’t start climbing until I moved to Utah in 2009. I didn’t even realize it was a real hobby for real people, I thought it was just something you saw in movies! Now I’m one of those people!

Suzanne

Name: Suzanne

Location: Madison, AL

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Reading, Volunteering, Playing with my dogs

2012 Race Plans: 12 Half Marathons in 2012!

What make you a Tough Chik: I always push myself to surpass the expectations of others and I NEVER give up!

Blog: http://www.cowsandlasersandeverythinginbetween.blogspot.com

Fun Fact: I was the reigning Miss Montgomery County Agriculture for 3 years!

Leave a Reply

