Back to the Team Tough Chik Intros: Katie, Erika and Carin

15 Feb

Katie

Name: Katie

Location: MD

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Reading, homeschooling my 3 boys, and tennis (when I am not  training for a race)

2012 Race Plans: High Cloud Snapple 1/2, Shamrock Marathon (VA Beach),Columbia Iron Girl 1/2, Frederick 1/2, MCM 10K

What makes you a Tough Chik: I am pretty stubborn . . . once I set my mind to something I do everything I can to make it happen.

Blog: http://blessedwithfullhands.blogspot.com/

Fun Fact: I love winter running. I prefer to run through snow than under the hot sun any day.

Name: Erika

Location: IL

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Baking, reading, outdoor activities

2012 race Plans: Chicago Polar Dash half marathon, Ice Age Trail Run half marathon, Rockford Marathon and maybe an indoor triathlon to get my feet wet in the “Tri” world.

What makes you a Tough Chik: I wear many hats as a mom and wife and I’d like to say that I juggle everything perfectly all the time but I don’t.  However, when I run I feel like Superwoman and that gives me the courage and determination to face the day’s challenges.

Fun Fact: I have five children whom I homeschool.

Carin

Name: Carin

Location: Denton, Texas

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Scrapbooking, Photogrophy, Writing, Cooking

2012 Race Plans: Cowtown Half, 2/26; Running Moms Rock 5K, 4/21, Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon, 4/29;  More TBD.

What make you a Tough Chik: I think I am a tough chik because I just keep plugging away at what I love to do. Life happens, but I’m not letting  it stop me from what I want to accomplish for myself.

Blog: http://mommyracingdiaries.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

