Meet Julie, Becca and Richele – 3 more awesome Toughies!!!

30 Jan

Julie

Name: Julie

Location: Stow, OH

Sport of Choice: Running

Hobbies: Blogging, Public Speaking, Cooking & Baking, Anything else fitness related

2012 Race Plans: Finish a 50 Mile race or a Half Iron-Man, maybe both?

What make you a Tough Chik: I am a tough chik because I never take “no” for an answer. My site is “ROJ Running” meaning it’s the Republic of Julie and I do play by my own rules. I have trained for countless 5Ks, over 20 half marathons, a full marathon and 2 ultras all while attending graduate school and working full time. Each year I try to find new sports or training to keep things interesting and whenever I can I share my passion with others in hopes they will find their own spark.

Blog: http://www.rojrunning.com

Fun Fact: My favorite running partner is my 5 pound black & white dog named Emme. She’s a Papillion and loves the challenge of a rocky & hilly trail.

Becca

Name: Becca

Location: New Castle, PA

Sport of Choice: Running, Swimming

Hobbies: Scrapbooking, Reading, Hiking, Hanging out with my niece and nephew

2012 race Plans: Rock n Roll DC Half Marathon, Covered Bridges Half Marathon

What makes you a Tough Chik: I got the half marathon bug in 2010 and haven’t stopped since.  In 2011 I completed 5 half marathons between March and October, and had an awesome time and met so many inspiring people.  I hope to inspire others with my training and racing!

Fun Fact: I married my high school sweetheart and have a chocolate lab named Molly.

Richele

Name: Richele

Location: Riverside, CA

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Reading, Softball

2012 Race Plans: Hollywood Half, Portland RNR, Nanny Goat 12 Hour, San Francisco 2nd Half, Women’s Half Tempe

What make you a Tough Chik: I’m a Tough Chik because I keep going out there on the road and trying to get better and keep entering races to prove to myself that I’m TOUGH!

Fun Fact: I like math…. : )  (I teach high school math)

One Response to “Meet Julie, Becca and Richele – 3 more awesome Toughies!!!”

  1. Michelle Bouchard January 30, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    I like how Richele looks like she is wearing an NBC peacock tiara! lol 🙂 Yay tough chiks!!!

Leave a Reply

