contradictions

24 Jan

Just because I am slow, does not mean I am weak

Just because I am down, does not mean I am out

Just because I am tough, does not mean I am hard

Just because I am blonde, does not mean I am dumb

Just because I fall, does not mean I quit

Just because I am a strong woman, does not mean I don’t appreciate chivalry

Just because I am last, does not mean I am a loser

Just because I am scared, does not mean I am fearful

Just because I am honest, does not mean I am vulnerable

Just because I get angry, does not mean I hate

 

These are my truths…what are yours?

5 Responses to “contradictions”

  1. jnkmiles.org January 24, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    Just because it’s my goal to win, doesn’t mean I don’t wish the same for you 🙂

  2. Haley @ Climb Run Lift Mom January 24, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    Love it 🙂

    Just because I act fearless, doesn’t mean I’m not scared.

  3. Missy January 24, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Because I LOVE sweets doesn’t mean I don’t LOVE savory.
    I think I need a snack. 😉
    Great post.

  4. Nicole February 9, 2012 at 5:39 am #

    Love this so much! Thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

