Meet Emmalee, Jessica and Judy!

10 Jan

Emmalee

Name: Emmalee

Location: Madison Heights, MI

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: Biking, Baking, Canoeing.

2012 Race Plans: Bayshore 10k (May), Sprint Tri (Sept.), Local 5k’s

What Makes you a Tough Chik: I just finished my first 5k in september 2011. When I set a goal I will do anything and everything I have to so I can accomplish the goal.

Fun Fact: I want to join the U.S. Army!

Jessica

Name: Jessica

Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia!

Sport of Choice: Triathlon (swimming is best!)

Other Hobbies: Motorsport

2012 Race Plans: Triathlon pink (mini sprint, Jan), Geelong Olympic Distance, (Feb), Singapore 70.3 (march), Challenge Cairns Long course (June)

What make you a Tough Chik: I am an athena triathlete, and I battle every single training session and race with an ankle injury due to a disability. I don’t complain, I make it through, and I mostly always come last. But I break my own personal records, and I am out there doing it 🙂

Blog URL: www.tri-thatshowiroll.com

Fun Fact: I fancy myself a bit of a Masterchef… when I’m not spending all my time multisport training!!

Judy

Name: Judy

Location: Oceanside, CA

Sport of Choice: Running

Other Hobbies: cruising on my beach cruiser with my family

2012 Race Plans: Carlsbad Half, Tinkerbell Half, Surf City Half and completing my first Ironman in March, Ironman 70.3 Oceanside

What make you a Tough Chik: I usually compete in about 12 races per year.  I don’t like to rest.  I am the person running in the rain or swimming when it is cold outside.

Fun Fact: I love sea turtles and have a tattoo on my ankle of a sea turtle.

Leave a Reply

