Meet More Toughies : XLMIC, Andrea and Almine

6 Jan

 

 

Andrea

 Name: Andrea
 
Location: Lexington, KY
 
Sport of Choice: Triathlon
 
Other Hobbies: Kayak, Hiking, Running, Blogging
 
2012 Race Plans: Atlanta Iron Girl Sprint Triathlon in May
 
What Makes You A Tough Chik?: I have always wanted to do a triathlon.  At age 37 I signed up for one.  Never mind I didn’t swim, bike or run at the time.  I put in the hard work & crossed the finish line with a big ‘ole smile on my face.    Now I am hooked! 
 
Blog URL: http://bluegrasstrichick.blogspot.com/
 
Fun Fact: I had my left kidney removed in 2001.  In 2002 I adopted my dog from U of Wisconsin.  She also has one kidney due to research.  I named her Karma.  It just fit.
 
 

XLMIC

Screen Name: XLMIC
 
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
 
Sport of Choice: Running
 
Other Hobbies: travel, reading, movies, hiking
 
2012 Race Plans: Oakland Marathon Relay, 3/12; Eugene Marathon, 4/12; SF Half-Marathon, 7/12
 
What Makes You a Tough Chik?: I’m always up for a challenge. 
 
Blog URL: http://didyougetanyofthat.blogspot.com
 
Fun Fact: In 1991, I met Fidel Castro and was in People magazine as a result of my participation in the PanAmerican Games that year in Havana, Cuba.
 

Almine

Name: Almine
 
Location: Bend, OR
 
Sport of Choice: Rock Climbing, Ice Climbing, Adventure Racing, Trail-Running, Mtn. Biking
 
Other Hobbies: Don’t have enough time in the day to squeeze in much more than the above activities.  🙂
 
2012 Race Plans: “Tour of the Heart,” Jan., 1/28 “Mt. Bachelor” snowshoe race,  several Adventure Races are in the works too 🙂
 
What Makes You a Tough Chik?: Have you got all day?  🙂
 
Blog URL: www.alminewellness.blogspot.com
 
Fun Fact: I began traveling the world, with a backpack on, when I was 18 yrs. old.  Its taken me to some remote and amazing places.   
 
 
 
You have 1 Day left to join these ladies and 104 others on Team Tough Chik!  Go HERE to find out more about the team that is taking the world by storm!
One Response to “Meet More Toughies : XLMIC, Andrea and Almine”

  1. XLMIC January 6, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    I sound so boring. LOL.

Leave a Reply

